APPEALS OF DENIAL FOR A LIMITED LICENSE

Jun 12, 2023

An appeal of the denial for a limited driver’s license (hardship license) is made by filing what is known as a Writ of Certiorari in the Circuit Court in the county of your residence. The Writ is basically you asking the court to allow you to obtain a limited driver’s license because the hearing officer’s […]

Read More

DUI Administrative Suspension Hearing ten Day Rule

Jun 12, 2023

YOU HAVE 10 DAYS, INCLUDING WEEKENDS, FROM THE DATE ON YOUR DUI TICKET TO EITHER REQUEST AN ADMINISTRATIVE LICENSE SUSPENSION HEARING OR WAIVE THAT HEARING, OTHERWISE YOUR PRIVILEGE TO DRIVE IN FLORIDA WILL AUTOMATICALLY BE SUSPENDED ON THE 10TH DAY. TO WAIVE THE HEARING, YOU MUST SUBMIT PROOF OF ENROLLMENT IN DUI SCHOOL AND PROVIDE […]

Read More

What are the Conditions to Attending DUI School in Florida

Jun 12, 2023

First Conviction: Must complete DUI school before hardship reinstatement. Clients who wait out revocation period before reinstatement need only show proof of enrollment or completion to become re-licensed. If client enrolls and is reinstated after revocation period expires, failure to complete the DUI school within 90 days after reinstatement will result in license cancellation; the […]

Read More

Conditions for Release After DUI Arrest

Jun 12, 2023

The person is no longer under the influence and, The person’s normal faculties are no longer impaired, The person’s blood/breath alcohol level is lower than 0.05; or Eight hours have elapsed from the time the person was arrested.

Read More

License Suspension DUI in a Commercial Vehicle

Jun 12, 2023

First Disqualification for Driving a Commercial Motor Vehicle With an Unlawful Blood Alcohol Level (.04 or above): 1 year disqualification Driving a motor vehicle while he or she is under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance: 1 year disqualification First Disqualification for Refusal to Submit to Breath, Urine or Blood Test Arising from […]

Read More

Commercial Motor Vehicles (CMV) – Alcohol-Related Convictions/Disqualifications

Jun 12, 2023

Commercial Motor Vehicles (CMV) – Alcohol-Related Convictions/Disqualifications. Persons convicted of driving a commercial motor vehicle with a blood alcohol level of .04 or above: driving a motor vehicle while he or she is under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance or refusing to submit to a test to determine the alcohol concentration while […]

Read More

Pretrial DUI Program in Sarasota, Manatee & DeSoto Counties Florida

Jun 12, 2023

PRETRIAL PROGRAM FOR DUI IN THE 12TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, FL If you have been arrested for DUI in Sarasota, Manatee, or Desoto Counties, you might be eligible to participate in the DETER program. Short for “Driver Enhanced Treatment Education Rehabilitation,” (DETER), this program offers applicants the chance to avoid a DUI conviction in exchange for […]

Read More

Driver’s License Suspension After Court Conviction

Jun 12, 2023

First Conviction: Minimum 180 days revocation, maximum 1 year. Second Conviction Within 5 Years: Minimum 5 years revocation. May be eligible for hardship reinstatement after 1 year. Other 2nd offenders same as “A” above. Third Conviction Within 10 Years of the second conviction: minimum 10 years revocation. May be eligible for a hardship reinstatement after […]

Read More

Driver’s License Suspension for Persons Under the Age of 21

Jun 12, 2023

Florida Statutes, authorizes law enforcement officers having probable cause to believe that a motor vehicle is being driven by or is in the actual physical control of a person who is under the age of 21 while under the influence of alcoholic beverages or who has any alcohol level may lawfully detain this person and […]

Read More

Business Purpose Driver’s License (BPO) After DUI Arrest

Jun 12, 2023

First Conviction: Must complete DUI school, apply to department for hearing for possible hardship reinstatement. Mandatory ignition interlock device for up to six months for BAL of .15. Second Convictions (or more): No hardship license except as provided below. Mandatory ignition interlock device for one year, or for two years if BAL is greater than […]

Read More

Contact Us Today

Office Address
18245 Paulson Drive
Port Charlotte, FL 33954
Get Directions
Connect

"*" indicates required fields